top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay-Dee Mashile

Hey Kuz, let's katch up!


I know I've been MIA, but you know that it's been a lot on these streets. But, since it's Level 1 and all now, I figured we needed to have these family reunions again. We have a lot to talk about! Here's a quick update:


  1. The IG Live Konversations are baaaack! In the next couple of months, we have a lit lineup of creatives coming through to share their journeys on the Kreative Kareer Konversations series. Join me every Thursday evening at 7 pm SAST live on Instagram @KayDee_Mashile starting today (1 April).

  2. Sis is an entire recording artist now! My debut single Ufanelwe was released on the 29th of Jan, y'all! CLICK HERE to listen to it now. Aaaand, I'm done recording the rest of the songs for my EP (mini-album), I'll tell you all about that soon! 😁

3. Perfect Love Publications recently launched The Poetry Pulpit NPC! This is a non-profit leg of the company that aims to use the art of poetry to promote reading and writing and improve the quality of education in rural and township communities.

4. The Poetry Pulpit Journal was also born this year! I can show you better than I can tell you, so go ahead and read it now at issuu.com/poetrypulpit! Refer all poets to thepoetrypulpit@gmail.com for submissions for all TPP platforms!



I'ma stop there before you forget the first thing I said 😂! Here's a quick snack for the road:


Ingredients:

50 ml guava Sir Fruit Juice

50 ml mango Sir Fruit Juice

50 ml plain yoghurt


Method:

  1. Add all ingredients into a food processor/blender

  2. Blend for 60 seconds

  3. Serve!


You know I couldn't just let you leave without some music, right? Here's a lyric video of my single "Ufanelwe". Feel free to share it with all the aunties and uncles you meet on your way home from here! See you at the next family reunion 🤗❤



Isaiah 41:10: "Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand."

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page